”Hope for Morocco”: Help the relief efforts after the September 8th, 2023 earthquake in Morocco.

"Between Illness and Migration - Deluxe: Tokyo Sessions" [Digital Download]

"Between Illness and Migration - Deluxe: Tokyo Sessions" [Digital Download]

Regular price 8.00$

Unit price per 

Released in June 2016

Full download of the album available upon payment confirmation. An email will be sent to you. Email us if you cannot find it.

- The MP3, FLAC, WAV versions of the album "Tokyo Sessions".

Track Listing:
1. Satsuki Yami (My Heartbeat) (5:25)
2. Empire of Sorrows (6:24)
3. A View From Within (5:36)
4. Where Did We Lose Each Other (4:36)
5. Underneath a Blooming Skylight (5:55)
6. From the City to the Ocean (7:56)
7. I Just Want You to Know (5:19)
8. 1-2-3 (One Step Away) (4:31)
9. Anyone (5:09)
10. Obsession Is a Gun (6:21)
11. Muets aux Temps des Amours (4:44)
12. Yūnagi (3:27)
13. A View From Within - Radio Single (3:28)
14. I Just Want You to Know - Radio Single (3:52)
15. Where Did We Lose Each Other - Radio Single (3:55)
16. 1-2-3 (One Step Away) - Radio Single (3:10)

About "Between Illness and Migration - Deluxe: Tokyo Sessions":
Following the journey of “Between Illness and Migration”, “Tokyo Sessions” is the vivid and definite incarnation of an album that has been an evolving journey of its own.

“Tokyo Sessions” is a brightened balance of post-punk, shoegaze, nu-prog and psych rock, and it offers the perfect canvas to the blend of lyrical poetry and spoken word that is on the album. Inspired by the emotional moment the band has experienced in Tokyo, the sound of the album is closer to the widened scale of human sensations associated with a theatrical play than the usual monochromatic shades of a rock album.

The album primarily consists of a complete new interpretation, incarnation and production of every song that constitutes the original version of “Between Illness and Migration” and includes the new songs “Satsuki Yami (My Heartbeat)”, “Underneath a Blooming Skylight”, “Anyone” and “Yūnagi”.


A community for anyone looking to dwell in the creative and immersive art of Alex Henry Foster through insights, exclusivities of all kinds, and soulful merch!

New Album

Discover “Standing Under Bright Lights”, a new album by Alex Henry Foster. Available now.

Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now